Virginia Beach Town Center – Blind Lions Club

Event Calendar

December 2014 – June 2015

 

  December    
  Sat 12-6-14 10 am – 12 pm Club Meeting - Endependence Center Inc., 6300 East Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk
    5:00 pm Holiday at the Beach Parade
  Thu 12-4-14 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Veteran Recruitment Program - 195 S Rosemont Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452
  Wed 12-10-14 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 12-11-14 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Sat 12-13-14 All day Matthews Charter Night
  Wed 12-17-14 6:30 pm – 8 pm Board Meeting - 195 S Rosemont Rd, #109, Virginia Beach 
  Sat 12-27-14 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
  Tue 12-30-14 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
       
  January    
  Sat 1-3-15 10 am – 12pm Club Meeting - Endependence Center Inc., 6300 East Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk
    12:00 pm – 1:00 pm New Member Orientation
  Thu 1-8-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
    6:30 pm Zone I meeting Sage Diner, Olny, VA
  Wed 1-14-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Mon 1-19-15 6 pm – 8 pm LCF 24D Charity Foundation Mtg.   Happy Buffet
  Wed 1-21-15 6:30 pm – 8 pm Board Meeting - 195 S Rosemont Rd, #109, Virginia Beach 
  Thu 1-22-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Sat 1-24-15 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
  Wed 1-28-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 1-29-15 7 pm – 8 pm Zone H Mtg. - 195 S Rosemont Rd, Va. Beach, Va.
  Sat 1-31-15 2 pm – 4 pm Vision Loss Awareness Symposium - Bayside Library
       
  February    
  Thu 2-5-15 All day Lions Eye Bank Open House - Lions Eye Bank, Norfolk, VA
  Sat 2-7-15 10 am – 12 pm Membership Mtg.
  Wed 2-11-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 2-12-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Wed 2-18-15 6:30 pm – 8 pm Board Meeting - 195 S Rosemont Rd, #109, Virginia Beach 
  Wed 2-25-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 2-26-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Sat 2-28-15 2 pm – 3 pm Cabinet Mtg. - Holiday Inn, Kilmarnock, Va.
    6 pm – 9 pm GOVERNORS SOCIAL - Indian Creek Yacht & Country Club, Club Dr., Kilmarnock, VA
    7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
       
  March    
  Sat 3-7-15 10 am – 12 pm Club Meeting - Endependence Center Inc., East Virginia Beach Boulevard, Norfolk, VA
  Tue 3-10-15 All day Region I Meeting
  Wed 3-11-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 3-12-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Wed 3-18-15 6:30 pm – 8 pm Board Meeting - 195 S Rosemont Rd, #109, Virginia Beach 
  Thu 3-19-15 All day Region II
    7 pm - 9 pm Region III Bland Contest Thalia United Methodist Church
  Wed 3-25-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 3-26-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Sat 3-28-15 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
  Tue 3-31-15 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
       
  April    
  Sat 4-4-15 10am – 12pm Club Meeting - Endependence Center Inc., 6300 East Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk
  Wed 4-8-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 4-9-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Sat 4-11-15 8 am – 1 pm Journey for Sight - Holiday Trav-l  Park
    1 pm – 3 pm Audible Easter Egg Hunt
  Wed 4-15-15 6:30 pm – 8 pm Board Meeting - 195 S Rosemont Rd, #109, Virginia Beach 
  Sat 4-8-15 8 am - 12 pm Leadership Training Day TBD
  Wed 4-22-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 4-23-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Fri 4-24-15 All day Diabetes Camp - The Triple R Ranch
  Sat 4-25-15 All day Diabetes Camp - The Triple R Ranch
    7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
  Sun 4-26-15 All day Diabetes Camp - The Triple R Ranch
    10 am – 2 pm VisionWalk for Foundation Fighting Blindness 31st St. Park
  Wed 4-29-15 All day Kempsville Lions Golf Champions
       
  May    
  Fri 5-1-15 7 pm – 9 pm District Bland Music Scholarship Contest ODU
  Sat 5-2-15 10 am – 12 pm Club Meeting - Endependence Center Inc., East Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, VA
  Mon 5-4-15 All day Blind Made Products
  Tue 5-5-15 All day Blind Made Products
  Wed 5-6-15 All day Blind Made Products
  Thu 5-7-15 All day Blind Made Products
  Fri 5-8-15 All day Blind Made Products
  Sat 5-9-15 All day Blind Made Products
    All day Broom Sale
  Wed 5-13-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 5-14-15 All day State Convention  - Tysons Corner
    9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Fri 5-15-15 All day State Convention
  Sat 5-16-15 All day State Convention
  Sun 5-17-15 All day State Convention
  Wed 5-20-15 6:30 pm – 8 pm Board Meeting - 195 S Rosemont Rd, #109, Virginia Beach 
  Sat 5-23-15 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
  Wed 5-27-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 5-28-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
       
  June    
  Sat 6-6-15 10 am – 12 pm Membership Mtg. - Endependence Center Inc., 6300 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, VA
  Mon 6-8-15 All day Installation Night
  Wed 6-10-15 6 pm – 9 pm District Meeting
    1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 6-11-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Wed 6-24-15 1 pm – 3 pm Eyeglass Recycling Center 
  Thu 6-25-15 9 am – 11 am Salvation Army Food Pantry - Tidewater Area Command, 5525 Raby Road, Norfolk 
  Fri 6-26-15 All day International Convention
    10 pm – 11 pm Pick-up Stand Up For Kids - Happy Buffet, 879 Lynnhaven Parkway, #107. Va Beach 
  Sat 6-27-15 All day International Convention Honolulu Hawaii
    7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest 
  Sun 6-28-15 All day International Convention
  Mon 6-29-15 All day International Convention
  Tue 6-30-15 7 pm – 9 pm Stand Up For Kids – Crow’s Nest